Day Of Birth

Today was my 29th birthday and my first birthday on my blog.

I am glad to share a life changing journey with all my viewers and followers. Thank you for reading and sharing my ideas and I hope in my one year growth of wisdom, my journey will inspire you for change or growth. (more…)

I am the Moon and you are a Man

Every now and then I need to give credit when it is due. This is a graphic novel/ short story about love and absence.

Isabel Greenberg’s ‘The One Hundred Nights of Hero’ is a wonderfully illustrated collection of tales in the tradition of One Thousand and One Nights.

Save

In Our Time

 


In our time

your presence

has shined,

and glowed

a fluorescent warmth;

everything seems in shadow

when your presence

does not glow.

Always remember to forget,

the things that made you sad.

But never forget

the things that made you glad.

Always remember

the troubles that have passed away,

but never forget

the blessings that come each day.

 


#DWTSmith #poetry

IMG_7786